On My List for Spring

It’s been awhile since I really shopped. Recently, I’ve been hitting the stores to add a few carefully-selected pieces to build up my spring wardrobe. Here’s what I’m buying — and coveting — for spring.

These newly-purchased pieces have created a color explosion in my closet.

1. J.Crew Factory Double-Serge Pencil Skirt in Neon Rose ($70): I thought this bright pinky-coral skirt would be limiting, but this wardrobe staple is surprisingly versatile. So far, I’ve paired it with a neon yellow cardigan, a navy-and-white striped cardigan, and a leopard button-down. And the pencil-skirt fit is slimming and flattering. (Image via J.Crew Factory)

2. Lilly Pulitzer Resort Chic Metallic Leopard wedges (no longer available): I picked these up at Lilly’s December warehouse sale, and don’t remember the price. All I know is that I was drooling over them in the store a month earlier, and there they were! With the warm weather we’ve been having lately in Philly, I’ve already worn these quite a few times, and adore them. Despite their heel height, the wedge makes them really easy to walk in. (Image via Lilly Pulitzer)

3. J.Crew Factory Enamel Square Bracelet ($26.50): I couldn’t resist a pop of color on the wrist, courtesy of these mango-colored stones. (Image via J.Crew Factory)

4. LOFT colorblock shift dress (no longer available): I saw Maria Menuonos wearing this on Extra, and had to have it. It’s so perfect; I mean, is there anything easier than a shift dress? Just throw a denim jacket or cardigan on top if needed. And as the weather warms, this staple will look great both in the office and out on hot summer nights. (Image via LOFT)

5. Old Navy Rockstar Colored Super Skinny Jeans ($34.94): During Old Navy’s sale, I may have purchased these in pink and green. 2 for the price of 1…how could I resist?!

6. Sperry Topsider “Angelfish” in gold python: With my closet full of bejeweled and patterned ballet flats, I desperately needed a casual, comfy shoe I could knock around in on weekends. But of course, I wanted them to be a little glam! I scored these beauties at DSW, and they couldn’t be cushier or comfier…and there’s no fear of ruining them, as they’re water- and stain-resistant. (Image via Von Maur)

7. Lilly Pulitzer Somserset dress ($108): The moment I saw it and felt its soft jersey knit, I knew this Lilly dress would be one of those transitional pieces that I live in this spring. The comfy fabric and the fact that it fits like a glove makes it my easy spring go-to dress. (Image via Lilly Pulitzer)

…And some pieces I’m coveting for spring.

1. YSL Arty Ring ($250): The more I see this on Pinterest and fashion blogs, the more I have to have it. Obsessed is not the word! (Image via Pinterest)

2. LOFT Eyelet Miniskirt ($59.50): Punchy pink with feminine, modern eyelet cutouts. So pretty. (Image via LOFT)

3. J.Crew Maritime-Stripe Blazer ($118): A laidback striped cotton takes blazers down to a comfortable, casual level that’s perfect for spring nights, and summer days at the office. (Image via J.Crew)

4. Mint jeans! (Image via Pinterest)

5. A classic nautical long-sleeved T under a blazer is great transition wear for when the mornings are still chilly. (Image via Pink Peonies)

6. I’m obsessed with LOFT’s Crosshatch Dot Print Tiered Dress ($79.50)…so perfect! Dress it up, dress it down, it’s always cute with the fun black & white polka dot print. (Image via LOFT)

7. J.Crew Crystal Cupcake Necklace ($118): The mint craze extends to jewelry…and it’s pretty and polished. (Image via J.Crew)

What are you coveting for spring??

Leave a comment