Rachel Zoe Jewelry

My favorite thing in the entire world (definitely the fashion realm) is jewelry. Big, huge, statement pieces that get noticed. In huge quantities, all at once. Whether it’s  stack of jangly bangles on a wrist or carefully layered necklaces of varying lengths (or both), I am completely, totally obsessed with costume jewelry. The bigger the better, the more the merrier.

And I’m also sort of amazed by everything Rachel Zoe does. Every time she’s photographed, she manages to strike a balance between effortlessly polished and full-on glam. To me, she just embodies chic. While my personal style is not really boho-glam like Rachel’s, I do love her penchant for excessive personal adornments. This woman knows jewelry. (Have you seen her jewelry closet?!) I live by her philosophy of always adding one more piece before heading out the door.

So you can imagine how I die over Rachel Zoe’s new jewelry line. She based the collection loosely on her mother’s personal jewel archive, and says sentimental value is woven into the entire collection. And just like everything else in RZ’s repertoire, each piece is undeniably sophisticated while evoking a vintage aesthetic. The looks span Art Deco to ’70s glam — and everything is sparkly. Ba.Na.Nas.

The line is available now exclusively at Neiman Marcus and Bergdorf Goodman. See the pieces in action in this video, NM’s first shoppable film. Prices range from $140-$595.

Image of RZ via People Stylewatch; tassel bracelet image via Neiman Marcus; video still via NMdaily.

Leave a comment