Too Faced La Creme Color-Drenched Lip Cream

I am a lip product hoarder. The amount of lip glosses and lipsticks I have in my apartment is embarrassing, and I take a good chunk of that collection with me when I’m on-the-go.  I’m the kind of girl who carries around a giant bag every day, loaded up with stuff I don’t need and hardly use. In my bag, there are always a minimum of 8 lip glosses/lipsticks floating around on the bottom, lost in the sea of other junk that’s stuffed in my purse. I rarely use these lipsticks, partly because I can never find them.

But, one lipstick has lately taken up residence in a coveted spot in my purse: the side pocket. When I stash my latest-favorite lip product in the side pocket, I always know right where it is, and I can always find it. I do this because I actually use it. One quick reach inside my cavernous bag, and my lipstick is in hand. Right now, that side pocket ‘stick is Too Faced La Creme Color Drenched Lip Cream in Marshmallow Bunny, a blue-based light pink.($21). This little beauty looks like a lipstick in the tube, feels like a balm on lips, and wears like a lovely pigmented gloss-balm hybrid. No wonder I’m obsessed.

In the tube, the stick looks creamy and lush. On lips, it maintains that creamy look, but with the slightest hint of pearl; not quite shimmery, definitely not garish. It just gives lips a tinge of dewiness. It is so insanely pretty on. But what really sealed the deal for me was the way it feels. On my lips, it feels like I’m wearing nothing more than a balm. With lipstick, I typically have to add a topcoat of gloss to get comfortable because the lipstick is so drying. Not the case here (although you can top it with a gloss for added shine and sexiness).

Here is a swatch of it on my hand (NW20 skin). It looks a tiny bit pinker on my lips than it does on my hand here.

There are 16 drop-dead gorgeous colors, categorized into Nudes, Pinks, Spices, and Reds.

Nudes: Naked Dolly (satin beige-pink), Nude Beach (nude peach), Naughty Nude (light chestnut), In The Buff (warm beige).
Pinks: Marshmallow Bunny (cool light pink), Razzle Dazzle Rose (midtone rose), Fuschia Shock (fuschia), Juicy Melons (pinkish-coral).
Reds: Coral Fire (bright coral), I Want Candy (raspberry), Stiletto Red (classic red), Divine Wine (bordeaux).
Spices: Spice Spice Baby (brownish-pink), Cinnamon Kiss (spiced brown), Honey Bear (mauve), Sweet Maple (plum brown).And as if it could get any better, look at this glam matte gold tube! It’s chic, it’s quietly shiny, it feels substantial in my hands. I love pulling it out to swipe on the lipstick.

If you’ve tried this lipstick, I’d love to hear if you like it as much as I do, or if it just isn’t your thing. Tell me in the comments! Have a great weekend!

One thought on “Too Faced La Creme Color-Drenched Lip Cream

  1. Pingback: Fall 2012′s Best Beauty Buys |

Leave a comment